#30DaysWild Day 4 Resurrection Tree

This is my resurrection tree!  Actually it’s a salix flamingo that I bought in a sale last year.  And I planted it in the spring.  I was so excited to see the new leaves, but then we had a lot of dry weather and I didn’t water it enough and I thought I had lost it.  So I have been vigilant about watering it, and it has got new leaves and is doing so well.  And as I was weeding in the garden today, a little blue-tit came and sat on its little branches.  And I have a very friendly robin who accompanies me as I dig – just waiting to peck up any bugs I unearth!  Lovely ordinary things to do, for ordinary people, focusing on life.
IMG_20170604_202402[1]

Leave a Reply

