Goodbye, things. No. 10

IMG_20170514_114959[1]

How many packets of plasters/band aids do you need?!  I’m not that accident prone! Or how many travel plugs – for someone who goes camping a lot?!  I bought this book ‘Goodbye, things: on minimalist living’ to help me de-clutter and think differently about material possessions (somewhat ironic that I bought a ‘thing’ to help me get rid of ‘things’!).  Tip number 10 says ‘Minimize  anything you have in multiples’.  And without having to look very far I found these things immediately!  I don’t know how long they have been in various cupboards but I sure did laugh at myself for never having got around to sorting them out before!

Leave a Reply

