The Joy continues…

img_20170114_1158311 Before                 img_20170114_1200241After

Well, the Joy has continued!  I am keeping only the things that bring me Joy – following Marie Kondo’s tips about the Japanese Art of Tidying.  The first category had been clothes – I did those last week.  But for me the next category was always going to be more difficult – how to get rid of books.  I love reading, I love books – and that amounts to lots of books, with my wardrobe containing more books than clothes!  Today was the day I did the Joy test.  Does this book bring me Joy – for where I am at now in my life?  Funny that many of my college books gave me a feeling of heaviness!  Those ones went in the pile.  I kept some – but a car boot load went to the charity shop.  A great job!  May the Joy continue!

2 thoughts on “The Joy continues…

Leave a Reply

