Luxury

IMG_20160830_101248[1]
‘Good morning world!’ View from the tent 🙂
What to do when your one luxury item isn’t all it’s cracked up to be?  Fortitude, I say, and count your blessings!  The airbed for my camping trip: last time I used it there were no difficulties and I slept comfortably and soundly.  But this time, as if to shake things up a bit, I had a gradual sinking feeling while I was tucked up for the night!  There really was nothing I could do!  Apart from, perhaps, reminding myself that Buddhist monks take vows which include not sleeping in luxury!  And the Tao speaks about living close to the ground!  Okay!  My strategy, until I can replace it, is to put clothes and dry towels as a ‘mat’, and the next day I must walk my socks off so I will be so tired and sleep so solidly that I won’t notice it!  And I did ! 🙂

Leave a Reply

