‘Living my story’

IMG_20160814_130818[1]
Pembrokeshire coast looking towards St Justinian’s Bay
Thanks to Sam for this great phrase: “I want to live my story, not just read about others'”. That’s it!  That’s the wisdom, at once simple and profound, to be enchanted by the story of my own life and living it actively, rather than sitting on the sidelines as a spectator watching other people live their dreams, living who they are.

So today I went running – in the local run event, delighting in the friendliness, the heat and sweatiness, the encouragement.  And now I am writing.

Today I am living my story.  This is who I am.  And it’s great!

Go on: live your story too 🙂

Leave a Reply

