Sensationality: Spiralise galore!

IMG_20160223_183712[1]

I have just discovered spiralising!  It’s so easy and it’s such a different way of having veg!  I was inspired by a cookery book that I picked up in the supermarket called Cook, Nourish, Glow by Amelia Freer.  I liked the pictures of the fresh, healthy food!  I bought the book and flicked through various recipes and a lot of them seemed to have some kind of spaghetti/noodles as their basis.  Yet there was no list of pasta in the ingredients, and she kept talking about ‘spiralising’!  I didn’t have a clue!  Good old internet filled in the rest!  Then I bought a spiraliser on-line after reading some reviews.  I bought ‘Spiralo’ from Lurch – a German company.  It came through the post really quickly.

Then the cook book and the machine sat there for over a month!  But tonight was the night!  I washed the implement, set it up and, hey presto, in just a jiffy I had lovely little ‘spaghetti’ spirals of cucumber!  I followed the recipe ‘Cucumber noodles with tahini dressing’:  a bit of orange juice and zest, some tahini (although I think a good peanut butter would be just as good), some chopped fresh mint and flat-leaf parsley, pinch of salt and some sesame seeds on top.  It was all done in about five minutes.  Yummy scrummy!  I think I’m going to be doing more of this!

IMG_20160223_183604[1]

2 thoughts on “Sensationality: Spiralise galore!

Leave a Reply

