Mirroring

IMG_20160116_144759[1]

It is a little
embarrassing,
I find,
looking into a mirror
in public.

It is so ...
self-oriented.
Of course!
It seems to me
that it should be 
a private thing.

Yet today
what fun
there was to have,
outside,
through a sculpture!

I saw them giggling
at it, first.
I could see the reflection
of the cathedral
in it,
then, as I approached
there they were too, two!
Giggling!

We giggled together
joined in this
curved, polished
experience.

Shared smiles.
Shared humanity.

IMG_20160116_144759[1]
Leave a Reply

