Obahsan

DSC_0033[1]

The Escarpments of the Carmarthen Fan, South Wales                       August 2014

 

Obahsan*

It had been a while since I had seen you.  I knew I must come; to seek out your wisdom, your love.  How beautiful you are.  How ancient, with time’s marks left on you; worn down a bit, but incredibly strong and enduring.

Leaning against you I knew your strength encompassing me.  I couldn’t hear you.  But being with you was enough.  Deep in my bones.

 

 

 

 

*Obahsan is Japanese for Grandmother

 

Leave a Reply

